Yesterday, Today, and Forever

So can we just take a moment to think about the cross? To truly think about the fact that God loves us unconditionally? I’m floored. Every day, I give God a thousand reasons that prove I’m unworthy of His love. And yet, every day He still chooses to love me. Like enough to die on a cross.

“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.” (Heb. 13:18)

Yesterday and today and forever. I don’t deserve a love like that… but I so desperately need it. Christ is my rock. Right here, right now, I need Him. And I’ll need Him tomorrow and the next day and for the rest of my existence.

How comforting it is to know that He’ll be there. Even through my anger, through my indifference, through my recklessness, through my pride, through my stubbornness, through my selfishness.. He’ll take me back. He always will. It doesn’t matter how badly I screw up, how far I stray, He is still there and He is still the same merciful, loving Father that He’s always been. He’s just waiting for me at the place where my knees hit the floor.

“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.”

Praise God.

Leave a Reply

